下载

联系我们

联系我们

赛米控eNews

马上订阅

赛米控通过两种方式保护我们的环境

环境保护是赛米控不可或缺的一部分,塑造了我们的信念和在全球范围内的活动。作为欧盟环境管理与审计计划(EMAS)的成员,我们相信减少能源消耗和保护环境有助于公司实现长久生存与成功。

我们在德国、斯洛伐克和意大利的主要生产基地都通过了ISO 14001认证,德国生产基地符合欧盟法规No. 1221/2009的要求,各个办事处和制造工厂采购经过认证的环保能源,并对可重复利用资源进行了大力投资。我们节约使用原材料,尽量减少废弃物、废水、噪声及其他排放,以生产环保的产品。

我们通过减少生产基地的排放和废弃物,为更可持续的未来做出了重要贡献,而我们对环境的最积极影响通过产品达成,即帮助世界各地的客户提高能源的生产和利用效率。

直接环境影响

在赛米控的纽伦堡生产基地,主要环境问题出现在能源消耗、水消耗和使用环保相关材料方面。废水、空气中的排放物和废弃物主要来自这些领域。

生产工艺的不断改进和生产设施的持续现代化使水和化学品的消耗不断降低,并相对生产产出减少了能源消耗。

能源消耗

在每年24.7吉瓦时的电力需求中,约14%由两台自有热电联产机组提供。

所采用的主要能源形式为电力和天然气。除了从电网获取电力外,约20%至25%的电力需求由两台现场热电联产机组提供。由此产生的废热在空调系统中得到了充分利用。在可能的情况下,热回收和自然冷却可用于冷却机械和空调。

除了以兆瓦时为单位的绝对能源消耗外,环境管理指示板还显示生产工厂基于晶片产量的相对用电量和基于工厂面积的建筑管理系统的具体能耗。2018年,工厂生产每片晶片消耗的用电量是2013年的71.0%,工厂每平方米面积能耗是2013的86.9%。

扩大水循环利用

每年245,000立方米的用水量中,约55%为回收水。

半导体生产、晶片分离流程、空气加湿和冷却系统涉及的化学工艺需要不同纯度的水。在可能的情况下,半导体生产排放的废水可进行处理和再利用,以减少新鲜水消耗。每月用水量记录下来,并根据水质等级和使用对象进行评估。其目标是持续降低每片交付晶片的用水量。

由于过去几年实施了大量措施,2018年的相对用水量仅为2013年的78.8%。

这两个示例表明赛米控负责任地使用资源。请阅读我们的环保声明,了解更多有关环境/职业安全、直接及间接环境影响、环境管理及我们的环保目标的信息。

Downloads

Get in contact

Contact us

SEMIKRON eNews

Subscribe now

SEMIKRON Protects Our Environment

Environmental protection is integral to SEMIKRON, shaping our beliefs and activities worldwide. As members of EMAS, the EU Eco-Management and Audit Scheme, we believe reducing energy consumption and preserving our environment fosters the continued existence and success of our company.

Our key production sites in Germany, Slovakia and Italy are ISO 14001 certified and our German site is compliant with EC regulation no. 1221/2009, sourcing certified green energy and investing heavily in reusable resources in our offices and manufacturing plants. We use raw materials sparingly and try to keep waste, waste water, noise and other emissions to an absolute minimum to produce environmentally friendly products.

Whilst reducing emissions and waste in our own production sites is an important contribution to a more sustainable future, our biggest positive environmental impact by far is achieved through our products, helping customers all over the world produce and utilise energy more efficiently.

Direct Environmental Impact

At SEMIKRON Elektronik GmbH & Co. KG, the main environmental issues at the Nuremberg site arise in the areas of energy consumption, water consumption, and the use of environmentally relevant materials. Wastewater, airborne emissions, and waste result primarily from these areas. The only direct environmental impact of SEMIKRON International GmbH is in the area of waste production.

Ongoing improvements to processes and the constant modernisation of manufacturing facilities have led to a continuous reduction in the consumption of water and chemicals, as well as in the use of energy in relation to manufacturing output.

Energy consumption

22% of the electricity requirement of 27.2 GWh/a is generated by two in-house cogeneration units.

The main energy forms used are electricity and natural gas. In addition to electricity drawn from the power grid, around 20% to 25% of our power requirement is covered by two on-site cogeneration units. The waste heat produced here is put to good use in the air conditioning systems. Where possible, heat recovery and free cooling are used to cool machinery and for air conditioning.

In addition to the absolute energy consumption in megawatt hours, the Environmental Management Dashboard displays both the relative electricity consumption for production plants based on the quantity of wafers produced and the specific energy usage for building management systems based on building space.

Electricity consumption for production plants per produced wafer in 2018 was 71.0% compared with 2013. Energy usage for buildings per m² of building space in 2018 was 86.9% compared with 2013.

Expansion of water recycling

Approximately 55% of the water requirement of 245,000 m3/a is covered by the water recovery process.

Water with different purity levels is needed for the chemical processes involved in semiconductor production, the wafer separation process, and our air humidification and cooling systems. Where possible, wastewater from semiconductor production is treated and reused in order to reduce fresh water consumption. Each month, the quantities of water are recorded and evaluated in accordance with the water grade and consumers. The aim is to continually reduce specific water consumption per delivered wafer.

In 2018, relative water consumption was only 78.8% compared with 2013 due to the large number of measures implemented during the last few years.

These two examples show the responsible use of resources at SEMIKRON. Read our Environmental Declaration to learn more about environmental/occupational safety, direct and indirect environmental impacts, environmental management and our environmental goals.