功率器件在电动汽车中的应用

电动汽车应用解决方案

功率器件在电动汽车中的应用

电动汽车的电力驱动系统需要高可靠性的电力电子器件。赛米控作为世界领先的电力电子器件供应商,深耕电动汽车市场超过10年。从芯片和模块到变换器,在乘用车、卡车、公共汽车、工业和轻型电动汽车中都可以看到赛米控全系列产品的身影。

辅助应用的电源模块,如DC/DC转换器、燃料电池压缩机变频器或驱动系统的励磁器,都需要紧凑可靠的解决方案。对于这些应用,赛米控的SEMITOP E1/E2系列提供了灵活的解决方案,满足客户定制化的需求。

应用场景

应用

高性能功率器件--我们对电动汽车的承诺

赛米控为电动汽车的每一个可能的应用环节提供产品。我们专注的汽车产品系列包括功率模块和集成的变换器/逆变器系统。

如今,赛米控模块已经在电动汽车中广泛使用。SEMiX模块在中国领先的乘用车制造商中很受欢迎。对于更高的功率密度,无底板的SKiM 63/93模块是电动汽车和插电式电动汽车的首选。该模块已在全球范围内的乘用车、卡车和公交车等应用中广泛应用。我们的功率模块也适用于非轨道牵引类的应用,如或燃料电池应用中的DC/DC转换器或泵。

除了主要的车辆类别,赛米控模块也应用于摩托车以及农业和建筑车辆中。

赛米控变换器/逆变器系统SKAI 2 HV用于高达850VDC的母线,是一个高水平的集成系统,它将赛米控的功率模块与控制器、软件系统相结合。SKAI 2 HV被广泛接受并作为牵引逆变器应用于各种公交车和卡车,以及农业和建筑车辆。

SKAI 3 LV 变换器/逆变系统是赛米控汽车动力解决方案中低功率低压的代表,其紧凑的尺寸使其能够满足工业叉车的应用,同样也适用于其他工业车辆。SKAI 3 LV也是48VDC系统架构的轻度混合动力车定制解决方案的基础。

展望

凭借新的功率模块概念eMPack,赛米控打破了现有功率模块技术的限制,为客户提供了更大的功率、更具有灵活性和更小的体积的产品。

数据分享

提供高性能的电力电子器件 – 我们对电动汽车的承诺

新的产品概念 eMPack®

以高性能功率器件开创电动汽车的未来

整车平台向全电动化架构的演进进展迅速。这些架构将要求电驱系统(EDS)提供可扩展的电力电子解决方案,能够以经济的方式实现全平台的覆盖,从而为汽车制造商带来重要的竞争优势。

赛米控正在为EDS逆变器架构开发新的基于单模块概念的功率模块平台—eMPack,覆盖功率范围从约100kW到约750kW。

碳化硅技术与赛米控烧结技术、低杂散电感的直接芯片压接技术(DPD)的结合,使高可靠性与无与伦比的功率密度完美相结合。

关键特性

  • 碳化硅MOSFET和硅IGBT可供选择。
  • 750V/1200V兼容型封装,最大 900Arms
  • 双面烧结技术(DSS),实现汽车级可靠性
  • 芯片直接压接技术(DPD)带来超低热阻
  • 灵活的散热器选择
  • ~2.5nH封装杂散电感(包括端子)
  • 简化的安装理念(全部从顶部安装)
应用于电动汽车的功率器件

功率模块

产品组合

 

SEMiX® 5

超越标准的热性能和动态性能

SEMiX® 3 Press-Fit

超越标准的卓越性能

SEMITOP® E1/E2

超越标准的卓越性能

SEMiX® SPRING

卓越的性价比

SKiM® 63/93

使用芯片烧结技术的高可靠性封装

 

适用于路面车辆的产品组合

紧凑的电动车功率系统

 

SKAI 2HV由一个专为电动汽车设计的多功能三相AC/DC和DC/AC变换器产品平台。它满足高功率密度、高可靠性和汽车电磁兼容性等关键要求。集成的电机控制软件SKAIware确保了电力传动系统的高效运行。

产品特点

关键特性

  • 紧凑地集成到IP67外壳中
  • 集成电压、电流和温度传感器
  • 带保功能护的驱动器
  • IGBT/MOSFET功率半导体
  • 完全可编程数字信号处理器
  • EMI滤波器
  • 多功能冷却系统(液冷、强制风冷、底板)
  • 直流母线电容器
  • 电机控制软件

优势

SKAI电力电子平台由高度集成的电机控制器组成,为电动车和混合动力汽车应用提供理想的动力系统解决方案。功率密度高达24kVA/L,与其他现有标准电机控制器产品相比,体积显著减小。该系统可在24VDC至850VDC的电源电压下工作,额定输出功率高达300kVA。基于IGBT的SKAI 2 HV电机控制器采用烧结、100%无焊接的600V或1200V功率半导体,并采用聚丙烯薄膜直流母线电容器。它集成在IP67防水外壳中,可承受高达10g rms的高振动幅度。

SKAIware电机控制软件增加了系统功能,并在SKAI 2HV的这套久经考验的产品中很好地运行。赛米控提供工程服务,支持客户集成SKAI 2HV电机控制器系统。其他服务包括,例如,寿命估算、现场应用支持、电机控制软件的单独参数设置等。

产品范围

可提供多功能的SKAI 2 HV成熟版本。冷却方式有液体冷却、强制风冷或底板冷却。此外,还可提供各种可选服务,如客户专用软件的生产线末端升级、基于应用分析的寿命评估、现场应用支持、电机控制软件的单独参数设置以及其他服务(根据要求)。

了解更多

 

适用于48V及以下非路面车辆的产品组合

超小型 MOSFET 逆变器平台

 

SKAI 3 LV是第3代工业MOSFET逆变器,集成了赛米控的第7代MOSFET逆变器技术,目前已有超过150万台MOSFET逆变器投入使用。第3代是一个平台概念,提供标准设计版本,也可以根据您的需求进行定制。变换器可以很容易地连接到客户的控制板上,方便快速地进行设计,同时把控制权交给客户。

三相MOSFET逆变器系统,最大功率55kVA

关键特性

  • 紧凑型设计
  • 30kVA/l功率密度
  • Vbattery:24VDC至160VDC
  • 加速时的峰值电流为600Arms
  • 简单易用的驱动器接口
  • IP66外壳
了解更多
应用于工业和轻型电动汽车的电力驱动系统

芯片直接压接技术

功率器件封装的突破

自2009年赛米控将烧结技术引入电力电子领域以来,经过不断提升技术,突破了一个又一个技术极限。芯片直接压接技术是将未极致的可靠性与超低Rth相结合的创新技术。

单面烧结技术

单面烧结(SSS)技术,利用高可靠性的银烧结层连接芯片与陶瓷基板(DBC),取代标准的焊接层

双面烧结技术

双面烧结技术(DSS)技术,使用了两层烧结层,将芯片烧结到DBC上,同时在芯片上烧结一层柔性层。柔性层取代了焊接线,提高了可靠性和电流能力。

SKiN®技术

SKiN技术是基于双面烧结,额外使用第三个烧结层连接散热器。SKiN技术不含绑定线、导热硅脂和焊料,将极致的可靠性与低热阻相结合。

芯片直接压接技术

芯片直接压接技术包括在陶瓷基板上的双面烧结(DSS)芯片,芯片被从顶部直接施加压力压在散热器上,提高了模块的可靠性,降低了热阻。

Power Electronics for
Vehicles

Our solutions for electric and electrified vehicles

Customer service

Contact us

Product service

Request samples

Power Electronics for Vehicles

Electrical vehicles require highly reliable power electronics for the electrical drive system. SEMIKRON, a leading supplier of power electronics, has been supplying products to the EV markets for more than 10 years. From chips and modules to entire converters, the full range of SEMIKRON products can be found in passenger cars, trucks, buses, industrial and light electric vehicles.

Power modules for auxiliary applications such as DC/DC converters, fuel cell compressor inverters, or exciter functions for drive systems need reliable solutions in small footprints. For these applications, SEMIKRON’s SEMITOP E1/E2 series offers flexible solutions tailored to the individual requirements.

Performance Range

Applications

High-Performance Power Electronics – Our Commitment to eMobility

SEMIKRON offers products for every possible application in the automotive environment. Our dedicated automotive portfolio includes power modules and integrated converter/inverter systems.

SEMIKRON modules are already in use in electric vehicles today. The SEMiX baseplate modules are popular with leading Chinese passenger car manufacturers. For higher power densities, the established baseplate-less module SKiM 63/93 is the first choice for electric and plug-in electric vehicles. This module has propagated widely through applications such as passenger cars, trucks and buses worldwide. Our power modules are also suitable for non-traction applications such as DC/DC converters or pumps used in fuel cells.

Alongside the main vehicle categories, SEMIKRON modules can also be found in motorcycles as well as agricultural and construction vehicles.

The Semikron converter/inverter system SKAI 2 HV for up to 850VDC bus is a high level integration system that combines typical SEMIKRON module performance with a matching controller and software system. The SKAI 2 HV is widely accepted and used as a traction inverter in various bus and truck series as well as in agricultural and construction vehicles all over the world.

The SKAI 3 LV converter/inverter system represents the low-power low-voltage end of SEMIKRON’s auto-motive solutions. Its compact dimensions have enabled it to meet industrial forklift truck applications. It is equally well suited to other industrial or on-road vehicles. The SKAI 3 LV also forms the perfect base for customized solutions for mild hybrid vehicles using 48VDC bus systems.

Outlook

With the new power module concept eMPack, SEMIKRON is breaking the limits of existing power module technologies delivering more power, wider flexibility and all in a smaller footprint.

References

High-Performance Power Electronics – Our Commitment to eMobility

Outlook New Product Concept eMPack®

Pioneering the Future of eMobility with High-Performance Power Electronics

The transition of complete car platforms to full electric battery vehicle architectures is progressing rapidly. These architectures will demand scalable power electronics solutions for electric drive systems (EDS) that are capable of realizing a wide performance range in an economic way, resulting in an important competitive advantage to vehicle manufacturers.

SEMIKRON’s new power module platform eMPack, which is based on a single module concept, is being developed for EDS inverter architectures covering a power range from ~50kW up to ~750kW.

The combination of Silicon Carbide technology with SEMIKRON’s fully sintered, low stray inductance Direct Pressed Die Technology (DPD) enables unmatched power densities combined with high reliability for automotive application.

Key Factors

  • Silicon Carbide MOSFET and Silicon IGBT options
  • 750V/1200V compatible package delivering up to 900Arms
  • Double Sided Sintering package enabling automotive grade reliability
  • Low thermal resistance thanks to DPD technology
  • Flexible cooler arrangements
  • ~2.5nH package stray inductance (incl. terminals)
  • Simplified mounting concept (all from top)
Electric and Electrified Vehicles – Power Electronics for Verhicles

Power Modules

Product Portfolio

 

SEMiX® 5

Extended standard for superior thermal and dynamic performance

SEMiX® 3 Press-Fit

Exceeding the standard for superior performance

SEMITOP® E1/E2

Exceeding the standard for superior performance

SEMiX® SPRING

Excellent cost/performance ratio

SKiM® 63/93

High reliability design using sinter technology

Product Portfolio On-Road Systems

Most Compact Power Electronic System Off-the-shelf for Electro-Mobility

 

SKAI 2HV comprises a versatile 3-phase AC/DC and DC/AC converter product platform designed for use in electrified vehicles. It covers key requirements such as high power density, exceptional ruggedness and automotive EMI compliance. The integrated motor control software SKAIware ensures highly efficient operation of the electric drive train.

Short facts

Key Features

  • Compact integration into IP67 enclosure
  • Voltage, current and temperature sensors
  • Gate driver with protection
  • IGBT/ MOSFET power semiconductors
  • Fully programmable digital signal processor
  • EMI filters
  • Versatile cooling system (liquid cooled, forced air cooled, base plate)
  • DC link capacitors
  • Motor control software

Benefits

The SKAI power electronic platform comprises highly integrated motor controllers which provide the ideal powertrain solution for mobile electric and hybrid applications. Power densities of up to 24kVA/liter bring about notable size reductions compared with other existing standard motor controller products. The systems are designed to operate with supply voltages of 24VDC to 850VDC and with output power ratings of up to 300kVA. The IGBT based SKAI 2 HV motor controller operates on sintered, 100% solder free 600V or 1200V power semiconductors and it features polypropylene film DC-link capacitors. It is integrated into a waterproof IP67 enclosure. The compact motor controllers can withstand high vibration amplitudes of up to 10g rms.

SKAIware motor control software adds to the system function and finishes off this tried-and-tested package for the SKAI 2HV nicely. SEMIKRON provides engineering services to support customers with the integration of SKAI 2HV motor controller systems. Other available services include, for instance, lifetime estimation, field application support, individual parameterization of motor control software, and more.

Product range

Versatile SKAI 2 HV off-the-shelf versions are available. Cooling methods are liquid, forced air cooling or baseplate. Various optional services also exist, such as end-of-line flashing of customer specific software, lifetime estimation based on application profile analysis, field application support, individual parameterization of motor control software and further services (on request).

More about SKAI 2 HV

Product Portfolio for Off-Road Systems up to 48V

Ultra Compact MOSFET Inverter Platform

 

SKAI 3 LV is the 3rd generation of industrial MOSFET inverters and constitutes the 7th generation of MOSFET inverter technology manufactured by SEMIKRON, with more than 1.5 Million MOSFET inverters in the field. The 3rd generation is a platform concept that offers standard design versions or can be customised to meet your needs. The converter connects easily to a customer control board for quick and easy designing, while leaving the control to the customer.

3-phase MOSFET inverter system up to 55kVA

Key Features

  • For compact designs
  • 30kVA/l power density
  • Vbattery: 24VDC up to 160VDC
  • 600Arms peak current during acceleration
  • Easy-to-use gate driver
  • IP66 enclosure
More about SKAI 3LV
Industrial and Light EV – Power Electronics for Electric Drive Systems

Direct Pressed Die Technology

A Breakthrough in Power Electronics Packaging

Since SEMIKRON introduced sintering technology in power electronics in 2009, it has been continuously enhanced breaking one technology limit after the other. Direct Pressed Die is the latest innovation combining unreached reliability with ultra-low Rth.

Single Sided Sintering Technology

Single Sided Sintering (SSS) technology utilises a highly reliable silver sinter layer to connect the chip to the ceramic substrate (DBC), replacing the standard solder layer.

Double Sided Sintering Technology

In Double Sided Sintering technology (DSS) two sinter layers are used: the chip is sintered to the DBC and a flex layer is sintered on top of the chip. The flex layer replaces the wire bonds, resulting in maximum reliability and current capability.

SKiN® Technology inside

SKiN technology is based on Double Sided Sintering. It also integrates the heatsink using a third sinter layer. SKiN technology is free of bond wires, thermal grease and solder, combining maximum reliability with minimum thermal resistance.

Direct Pressed Die Technology TM

Direct Pressed Die (DPD) technology includes a Double Sided Sintered (DSS) chip on a ceramic substrate that is pressed onto the heatsink by a defined force directly on top of the chip. This optimises reliability and thermal resistance, combined with flexibility with regard to cooling and integration in standard power modules.