稳定高效的电力供应

随着可再生能源发电量占总发电量的比重不断增加,平衡发电与能耗波动的要求也随之增加。不同形式的可再生能源存在共同的问题,就是它们无法不间断供应。为将它们整合到常规能源市场中,引入高效的储能系统势在必行。借助这些储能系统,电力供应的稳定性得以保持

了解更多

电池储能系统的应用领域

储能系统的类型

市场上现有或正在开发的储能技术根据储能时间(从几秒到几个月)和设计储能容量(从千瓦级到吉瓦级)分为多种类型。采用铅、硫化钠、氧化还原液流和锂离子蓄电池的电池储能系统(BESS)的应用最为广泛。这些系统能够连续数小时缓冲数千瓦到数兆瓦的功率级别。因此,它们的应用领域非常广泛,涵盖家庭、商业及工业用途,并为各大能源供应商所利用。

大功率电池储能单元提供无功功率、无功功率补偿和短路功率(故障穿越),可帮助稳定电网。通过储能中有功功率的输入和去除,它们还能起到稳压的作用。此类储能单元适用于配电系统级别的整合,并有助于实现如风能和太阳能发电系统并网等整合方案。在支持微电网的创新型系统中,多种电池技术与多层电容器相结合,能够在短期内供应超高量电能

储能系统中的功率半导体

对储能系统效率、稳固性和可靠性的要求正不断提高。而采购和运营成本仍要保持在低位。对功率半导体以及功率模块的安装与连接技术的要求也相应提高。

随着更大电容量的电池储能系统的发展,对二极管和功率晶体管模块最大可允许电流和电压的要求也在提高。较低的传导和开关损耗造就了两大优势:系统效率进一步提高,产生的热损耗更容易消除。如果功率半导体的安装和连接技术能够满足气候工作条件的严苛要求,储能站的基础设施成本也会随之降低。

多年储能系统专业经验

赛米控在功率模块领域拥有多年专业经验,应用范围涵盖从几千瓦到数兆瓦的各类储能系统。 借助现代功率半导体,用电时能确保出色的电网适应性,并且能根据需求控制馈入电流。用硅或碳化硅制成的最新半导体芯片可实现高开关频率,而专用的模块拓扑结构有助于使用节省空间的无源器件。

未来储能系统的关键器件

电力电子学是实现高效电能存储的关键技术。储能系统必须能够安全可靠地运转20年。因此,功率半导体模块必须以低损耗工作,并以尽量低的成本在较大温度范围内提供最大可靠性。

赛米控在其功率模块中使用钎焊、烧结、压接和弹簧连接等安装与连接技术,可完美地满足BESS应用的各项可靠性和稳固性要求。赛米控还提供传统的IGBT模块、SKiiP-IPM、二极管和晶闸管功率模块、分立半导体以及经过严格测试的即用型功率组件。

寻求尽可能高的脉冲频率以减小系统滤波器和变压器的尺寸、重量和成本,并将对系统的相位影响降到最低。对于这些应用,赛米控的SEMiX, SKiM和SEMITRANS产品组合中提供NPC和TNPC拓扑结构的三电平IGBT模块,以实现高功率。通过这些模块,可实现高脉冲频率以及相对低的开关损耗。

为了让高开关频率组件成为现实,赛米控以硅和碳化硅技术制造配备快速开关芯片的功率模块。

用于电池储能系统的赛米控产品

Stable and efficient energy supply

As renewable energy’s share of the total energy generated increases, so do the requirements to balance the fluctuations in power generation and energy consumption. One problem with the different forms of renewable energy is that they are not constantly available. In order to integrate them into the regular energy market, efficient energy storage systems are imperative. With these storage systems, the stability of the energy supply can be maintained.

Areas of application for Battery Energy Storage Systems

Types of energy storage systems

The storage technologies presently in the market or in the course of development vary just as much as the storage duration (from seconds to months) and the amount of power considered (from kilowatts to gigawatts). Battery Energy Storage Systems (BESS) with lead, NaS, redox flow and Li-ion accumulators are the most widespread. These systems are capable of buffering power levels of several kilowatts up to several megawatts for a period of several hours. Their areas of application are therefore broad and range from the household through to commercial use, industrial use and utilization by energy suppliers.

Powerful battery storage units can help to stabilize the power network by providing reactive power, reactive power compensation and short-circuit power (fault ride-through). Through the input and removal of active power from storage they also contribute to maintaining the voltage. Such storage units are suitable for integration at distribution system level and enable, for example, integrated solutions for parallel coupling of the networks of wind power systems and solar systems. In innovative systems for the support of microgrids, various battery technologies are combined with multilayer capacitors to be able to supply particularly high amounts of energy in the short-term range.

Power semiconductors in energy storage systems

Increasing requirements are being made for the efficiency, robustness and reliability of the storage systems. Yet, the procurement and operating costs still have to be low. The requirements of the power semiconductors and of the mounting and connection technology of the power modules are then correspondingly high.

With the development of Battery Energy Storage Systems with an ever-greater power capacity, the requirements made of the maximum permissible currents and voltages of diode and power transistor modules increase. Low conduction and switching losses are associated with two advantages: the system efficiency is increased and waste heat can be dissipated more easily. Infrastructure costs for the storage stations can also be reduced if the mounting and connection technology of the power semiconductors meet high requirements for climatic operating conditions. 

Many years of experience in energy storage systems

SEMIKRON has many years of experience in power modules for a wide variety of different energy storage systems ranging from a few kW to several MW.
With modern power semiconductors, power can be used in a network-friendly way and the infeed current can be controlled in line with demand. High switching frequencies are possible with the latest semiconductor chips made of silicon or silicon carbide and special module topologies enable the use of space-saving passive components. 

Key components of future energy storage systems

Power electronics is a key technology that enables the storage of electrical energy with a high degree of efficiency. Energy storage systems have to operate reliably and safely for a period of 20 years. Power semiconductor modules must therefore operate with low losses and provide the greatest possible reliability over a wide temperature range all at the lowest possible cost.

In its power modules, SEMIKRON uses mounting and connection technologies with solder, sinter, pressure and spring contacts that ideally meet the requirements of reliability and robustness for use in BESS. Conventional IGBT modules, SKiiP-IPMs, power modules with diodes and thyristors, discrete semiconductors, as well as tested and ready-to-use power assemblies are available.

Pulse frequencies as high as possible are sought to reduce the dimensions, weight, and cost of system filters and transformers, as well as to minimize the phase effects on the system. For these applications, SEMIKRON offers 3-level IGBT-modules in NPC and TNPC topology in the product groups SEMiX, SKiM and SEMITRANS for high power. With these modules, high pulse frequencies with comparatively low switching losses can be achieved.

In order to be able to make assemblies with high switching frequencies a reality, SEMIKRON manufactures power modules with fast switching chips in silicon and silicon carbide technology. 

SEMIKRON products for Battery Energy Storage Systems