可靠的电源对于馈电、回收电能和消耗电能设置了很高的要求,这些高标准可归结为“电源质量”一词的含义。举例来说,符合规定且均匀地从当地可再生能源向电网供电,限制电能回收中的网络失真,以及防止敏感用户出现电源故障等都是重要的应用。对于所有这些应用,赛米控提供特别适合每个应用的功率模块,不仅满足现有要求,而且稳定可靠、成本效益高。

为了缩小线路滤波器和变压器的体积,降低重量和成本,并将电网干扰降至最低,有必要实现最高开关频率。通过使用 NPC 和 TNPC 拓扑结构的三电平 IGBT 模块——赛米控制造的 SKiM、SEMITRANS、MiniSKiiP 和 SEMITOP 模块产品组合,输出范围广泛——能够以较低的开关损耗获得高脉冲频率。

有源线路滤波器的方框图。

有源线路滤波器(电源质量管理)

特别是工业设施和铁路网络的运营商,他们使用带有 IGBT 模块的有源线路滤波器来满足能源供应商在低电源反馈方面的要求。应用涵盖广泛的输出范围,从 1kVA 到采用并联功率变流器的数兆瓦。有源线路滤波器属于可控电源,能够以任何振幅、频率或相位将电流输送至网络,对由负荷引起的谐波和无功功率进行补偿。其拓扑结构为直流总线电压逆变器通过滤波器与网络连接(见图 2)。

对网络中电流的真实值与目标值不断比较,可以确定能量必须从直流母线电容器通过逆变器送入网络,各相单独输送。为了获得良好的动态控制,必须使用最高脉冲频率。

电能存储系统的规模和放电时间

电力 存储 

“电力存储”应用包括多种应用领域,例如:

  • 对电源故障进行援助,用 UPS(不间断电源)系统保护敏感用户。
  • 电能存储,以便在电网故障期间对风能和光伏太阳能系统进行短期支持,以及对短期的生产不足进行弥补
  • 存储大量能量,为有限的供电网络提供长期支持,或者将生产商不可预期的、不均匀的发电整合到电网中。

    如今,电能存储系统可根据存储容量和放电时间,既可以作为机械能(飞轮能量存储、泵存储、压缩空气存储)直接存储(例如电池存储、电容存储、超导磁存储),也可以用电解产生的氢气进行存储。

    如今,最常见的是用在 UPS 中的铅电池、硫化钠、氧化还原液流电池或锂电池等电池存储系统。

    三电平逆变器拓扑结构 NPC 和 TNPC

    UPS 系统

    家庭和工业用的标准 UPS 系统电源范围约在 1kW 至 1MW 之间,除其它功能外,此系统还有一个 IGBT 逆变器(通常为三相)和直流/交流变流器。目前市场上的 UPS 系统逆变器有多种不同的拓扑结构。高效率是 UPS 系统的主要卖点,能够获得高效率的三电平拓扑结构变得越来越重要。由于输出电压有三级开关电平,所以三电平拓扑结构会因其较低的线路谐波有助于减少滤波量。

    用于电源质量应用的赛米控产品

Reliable electricity supply sets high requirements to infeed, retrieval and consumption of electrical energy, which can be summarized under the term "power quality". Important applications are, for example, rule-compliant and evened supply from renewable energy sources locally generated electricity into the grid, the limitation of network distortion in energy retrieval and the protection of sensitive consumers against supply failures. SEMIKRON offers highly suitable power modules for each of these applications with which the existing demanding requirements can be met reliably and cost-effectively.

In order to reduce dimensions, weight and cost of line filters and transformers, and to minimise mains disturbance, it is necessary to achieve the highest possible switching frequencies. By using 3-level IGBT modules in NPC and TNPC topologies – which are produced by SEMIKRON for a wide range of outputs in the product groups SKiM, SEMITRANS, MiniSKiiP and SEMITOP – it is possible to achieve high pulse frequencies with comparatively low switching losses.

Block diagram of an active power filter

Active line filters (power quality management)

Operators of industrial facilities and rail networks, in particular, use active line filters with IGBT modules to meet the requirements of energy suppliers in terms of low mains feedback. The applications cover a wide range of outputs, from 1 kVA to several MW with parallel power converters. Active line filters are controlled power sources that can feed current into the network with any amplitude, frequency or phasing to compensate for harmonics and reactive power caused by the load. Their topology is that of an inverter with DC bus voltage which is connected to the network via a filter (see figure 2).

Constant comparison of the actual value of the current in the network against the target value determines the energy that must be fed from the DC link capacitors via the inverter into the network, separately for each phase. In order to achieve good control dynamics, the highest possible pulse frequencies must be used.

System size and discharge time of storage systems for electrical energy

Energy Storage

The application "Energy Storage" includes very diverse fields of application, e.g.:

  • Back-up of power failures to protect sensitive consumers with UPS systems (Uninterruptible Power Supplies)
  • Electric energy storage for short-term support of wind energy and PV solar systems during grid faults and compensate for short-term production deficits
  • Storing large amounts of energy for long term support in a limited supply network or to integrate producers into the grid with non-predictable, uneven power generation.

Depending on the storage volume and discharge time, today electric energy storage systems either store directly (e.g. battery storage or capacitor storage, superconducting magnetic storage) as mechanical energy (flywheel energy storage, pump storage, compressed air storage), or in the form of electrolytically produced hydrogen.

Most common today are battery storage systems with lead, NaS, Radox-Flow or Li-Ion batteries used in UPS.

3-level inverter topologies NPC and TNPC

UPS systems

Standard UPS systems for home and industrial use in the power range of about 1kW to 1MW have, among other functions, an IGBT inverter (usually three-phase) and DC/AC converter. Currently, many different topologies of inverters for UPS systems are on the market. Solutions with 3-level topologies are gaining in importance in order to achieve high efficiency, which is a major selling point for UPS systems. Due to the 3-stage switching levels of the output voltage, the 3-level topology also helps to reduce the amount of filtering due to low line harmonics.

SEMIKRON products for power quality applications