当电源故障成为问题时

在许多领域,现代技术设施需要时刻保持良好功能,即使是在出现线路干扰时—源于电压下降或断电。特别是数据中心,重症监护病房,建筑保安和控制系统,需要持续供电以避免失灵或系统故障。在这些情况下,任何的电源故障都会影响重要程序,导致数据丢失甚至造成生命威胁。

电能临时存储系统 

可再生能源并非始终都可提供,为了能够把它整合到电网电源中,高性能的储能装置必不可少,否则电源稳定性将存在风险。如今使用最为广泛的存储装置,是由功率半导体控制网络连接的蓄能器。

UPS 系统提供可靠保护

为了避免可能出现的电源故障对敏感区域造成影响,如上所述,确保不间断供电的系统 (UPS) 被越来越多的安装使用。如果发生断电,这些系统会从一个电池组向连接的负荷供电。蓄电池通过整流电网电压充电。在发生断电时,UPS 系统将直流电压转换成交流电压。

使用有源线路滤波器限制电网干扰

功率变流器中的功率半导体的开关脉冲会引起供电线路谐波。为了符合能源供应商严格的技术参数,保证优质电网电压,有源线路滤波器被用来补偿高度动态的无功功率,谐波和闪变。

功率半导体市场增长

赛米控约 11% 的营业额是来自用于 UPS 系统和有源滤波器的功率模块业务。鉴于不稳定电源造成的后果不断增多,这一市场也快速发展。2012 年,知名的市场研究机构 IMS Research 预测:直到 2016 年,中国、印度、俄罗斯和东欧新建数据中心基础设施的投资都将成为 UPS 市场增长的重要推动力。

严格的要求

UPS 系统面临严格的要求。必须坚固可靠,保证最佳线路质量。追求更高能源效率,加上低成本,使我们获得完美结果。最终,三电平拓扑结构在不间断电源市场越来越普遍。特殊的 IGBT模块实现了 UPS 系统的制造,不论是在能源效率方面,还是在可靠性及低成本方面,都代表了一个里程碑。

配置有三电平 NPC 拓扑结构逆变器的 SKiM 4

When power failures become a problem

In many areas, modern technical installations need to function smoothly at all times, even in the event of line disturbances – from voltage drops to blackouts. Datacentres, intensive care units, building security and control systems in particular need a constant energy supply to prevent malfunction or system failures. In these situations, any power failure could impact important processes, lead to data losses or even endanger lives.

Systems for temporary storage of electric energy

To be able to integrate renewable energy sources which are not continuously available into the  grid energy supply, high-performance energy storage is essential, otherwise the stability of the power supply is at risk. The most widely used storage today is that based on accumulators of which the network connection is controlled by the power semiconductors.

Reliable protection with UPS systems

To prevent potential power failures to impact on sensitive areas such as those mentioned above, systems for ensuring uninterrupted power supply (UPS) are increasingly being installed. In the event of a blackout, these systems supply energy from a battery bank to the connected loads. The storage batteries are charged by rectifying mains voltage; in the event of a blackout, the UPS system has to generate AC voltage from the DC voltage.

Using active line filters to limit mains disturbance

The switching pulses of the power semiconductors in the power converters cause harmonics in the electric supply line. In order to comply with the energy suppliers' strict specifications for guaranteeing the high quality of the mains voltage, active line filters are used to compensate for highly dynamic reactive power, harmonics and flickers.

Power semiconductors for a growth market

SEMIKRON makes around 11 per cent of its turnover from power modules for UPS systems and active filters. In view of the increasing consequences of an unstable power supply, this market is a growth market. In 2012, the renowned market research institution, IMS Research, predicted that investments in new datacentre infrastructure in regions such as China, India, Russia and Eastern Europe would be an important driver for growth in the UPS market until 2016.

Demanding requirements

UPS systems face demanding requirements. They must be robust and reliable, and guarantee the best possible line quality. A push for higher energy efficiency at reduced cost rounds off the profile. As a result, 3-level topologies have become increasingly common in the market for uninterrupted power supplies. Special IGBT modules enable UPS systems to be manufactured, representing a milestone both in terms of their energy efficiency and in terms of reliability and costs.

SKiM4-3 level