太阳能逆变器用在光伏 (PV) 系统中将太阳能电池提供的直流电压转换成交流电压,使之适应电网电压水平并输入电网。以下图片显示了不带变压器的太阳能系统的基本结构,功能组包括:升压升压变流器/MPP 追踪器,直流母线电压和逆变器。

光伏太阳能系统的方框图

直流/直流变流

直流/直流变流器按比例使太阳能板的输出电压增加到直流母线电压的水平。根据太阳能板上的光线的入射角,MPP追踪器(最大功率点)控制工作点以实现最大的输出电流和输出电压(最高效率)。直流母线电压由一个带有 IGBT 或功率 MOSFET 的逆变器转换为交流电压,然后以单相或三相输入低压电源系统,或者通过变压器输入中压系统。

对于带有独立逆变器的小岛运行,光伏系统不与电网连接,而是独立工作,或是与其他发电机同步运行。例如柴油发电机或风力发电机和能量存储单元。

采用混合逆变器的系统设计目前变得越来越重要。蓄电池通过直流 / 直流变流器与直流母线连接。这样就允许了“私人消费”,即供电企业产生的多余能量不再被强制性回馈,高输出系统也能够为电网提供支持。 根据太阳能板区域、输出、光照条件和应用的不同,太阳能电池和逆变器以不同的方式互联,这样就产生了不同的逆变器结构.

三电平拓扑结构单相光伏串式逆变器的方框图

模块逆变器

一个单相低输出逆变器与每个太阳能模块单独连接。该类型用于方向和遮光极为不同的子阵,例如用于车辆。

串式逆变器

带有M品牌追踪器的单相逆变器典型的输出功率范围为0.5kW到5kW,用于一串太阳能板串联。广泛应用于私人住宅屋顶上的光伏系统。许多不同的拓扑结构在这使用,有时也包括特殊的拓扑结构。

集中式逆变器

相对大型的三相逆变器系统(开关柜),输出范围 60kW 到 1MW,带多个 MPP 追踪器,用于大型太阳能电厂。

带有中心逆变器的光伏系统方框图

多串式逆变器

带有多个 MPP 追踪器的单相或三相逆变器用于多重太阳能板串联。多串式逆变器用于例如中型屋顶或地面系统。三相逆变器适用于 3kW 到 30kW 的典型输出。

多串式光伏系统的方框图

用于光伏太阳能系统的赛米控产品

Solar inverters are used in photovoltaic (PV) systems to convert the DC voltage supplied by the solar cells into AC voltage, to adapt it to the voltage level of the power grid and feed it to the grid. The image below shows the basic structure of a solar inverter without transformer, with the function groups: boost converter/MPP tracker, DC bus voltage and inverter.

Block diagram of a PV solar system

DC/DC boost converter

The DC/DC boost converter scales up the output voltage of the solar panel to the level of the DC link voltage. Depending on the incidence of light on the solar cells, the MPP tracker (Maximum Power Point) controls the operating point in such a way that the product of output current and output voltage is the maximum possible (highest efficiency). The DC link voltage is converted by an inverter with IGBTs or power MOSFETs into AC voltage, and is then fed, as single- or three-phase, into the low-voltage mains system, or, via a transformer, into the medium-voltage system. 

PV systems for island operation with stand-alone inverters are not coupled to the energy grid and work independently or are synchronised with other power generators, such as diesel generators or wind power plants and energy storage units.

System designs using hybrid inverters are currently gaining in importance. These have battery storage connected to the DC link via a DC/DC converter. This allows for "private consumption", i.e. it is not compulsory for excess energy produced to be recovered by the utility companies, and systems with very high output can also contribute to support the grid. Depending on the solar panel area, output, light conditions and application, solar cells and solar inverters are interconnected differently, resulting in different inverter structures.

Block diagram of a single-phase PV string inverter in 3-level topology

Module inverter

A single-phase inverter with low output is connected to each individual solar module. This model is used for sub-arrays with extremely varied orientation and shading, such as on vehicles.

String inverter

Single-phase inverter with MPP tracker for typical outputs ranging from 0.5 kW to 5 kW for a string of solar panels connected in series. These are widely used in rooftop photovoltaic systems on private dwellings. Many different, occasionally specialised topologies are used here.

Central inverter

Relatively large three-phase inverter system (switchgear cabinet) with outputs ranging from 60 kW to 1 MW, with several MPP trackers for larger solar farms.

Block diagram of a PV system with central inverter

Multistring inverter

Single- or three-phase inverter with several MPP trackers for multiple strings of interconnected solar panels. Multistring inverters are used in medium sized rooftop or ground-based systems, for example. The three-phase inverters are available for typical outputs of between 3 kW and 30 kW.

Block diagram of a multi-string PV system

SEMIKRON products for photovoltaic solar systems