电动车辆势头迅猛

电动汽车市场的重要性不断提高。配备了混合内燃机和电动驱动的混合动力汽车已遍布大小城乡,其中以混合动力汽车和巴士为主。因为混合动力技术可以有效降低燃料消耗和环境污染。汽车电池的发展也使得电动汽车更具吸引力。相比之下,电动驱动已成为工业车辆(例如叉车)的标准技术。

拖拉机上的电动控制辅助齿轮

电子技术推波助澜

今天,电力系统不仅普遍应用于农业和工程车辆上,还常见于叉车、混合动力汽车、电动汽车上。除了为驱动供电,电力电子技术在其他领域也发挥着重要作用。其中之一,就是为电气辅助设备供电,例如泵,钢缆绞车或者拖拉机上的泵。

 

 

配置有电动驱动和提升操作的叉车

电动车辆领域的多年丰富经验

赛米控在电动汽车驱动领域有多年丰富经验,为市场提供IGBT模块,IPM和功率范围从5kW到250kW的系统。早在20世纪90年代后期,赛米控为第一辆混合动力汽车制造了牵引电机控制器电力电子产品。过去的20年,赛米控已经成为工业车辆制造商的重要供应商。今天,有40万台电动叉车能够在严酷的环境条件中工作,承受剧烈的震动、多变的天气和负载,而这要归功于赛米控的半导体产品。此外还有6,000辆混合动力巴士,可节约燃油30%。

 

 

用在汽车中的 IGBT 电机控制器系统 SKAI 2

电力电子元件是驱动的核心

电力电子元件调节电动驱动电机的速度和扭矩,因此它是车辆驱动的核心。它甚至可以帮助降低辅助驱动的燃料消耗,减少废气排放。例如风扇和空调系统。 电气化也使得创新功能得以实现-例如使用电动机帮助内燃机实现电涌(增压模式),或通过反转风扇电机来清洁冷却系统。

 

 

未来电动车辆的关键部件

电力电子是关键技术。未来的车辆将以混合动力车辆或纯电动驱动车辆为基础,电力电子技术令其成为现实。这里需要考虑的重点是在极广的温度范围内获得更高的功率密度,更紧凑的体积,极高的可靠性。混合动力或纯电动驱动的公路车辆能够节省潜在矿物燃料,除此之外,最先进的功率半导体也能为传统机动车大幅节省燃料。这些都得益于电气化的辅助装置,例如转向器,油泵和水泵,空调压缩机。可实现高达15%的节约。最先进的LED车头灯采用电子控制,使用的能源只占卤素车灯的50%。

eMobility is picking up speed

The market for electric vehicles continues to grow in importance. Hybrid vehicles with combined internal combustion engine and electric drive can already be found throughout towns and cities, primarily as hybrid cars and buses. This is because hybrid technology is a particularly effective way of lowering fuel consumption and pollution. Developments in vehicle batteries continues to make even purely electric cars more attractive. In contrast, electric drives have been standard technology for industrial trucks, such as forklift trucks, for some time.

Electrically operated auxiliary gear on tractor

Electronics gets you moving

Today, power systems are just as common in vehicles such as fork trucks and hybrid and electric cars as they are in agricultural and construction vehicles. As well as powering the drive, power electronics also play an important role in other areas. One example of this is the power supply for electric auxiliary equipment, e.g. pumps, cable winches or sowing equipment on tractors.

Forklift with electric drive and lifting action

Years of experience in electromobility

SEMIKRON has many years of experience in electric vehicle drives and provides this market with IGBT modules, IPMs and systems in the power range of 5 kW to 250 kW. Back in the late 1990s, the company was producing traction motor controller power electronics for the first hybrid vehicles, and for the last 20 years SEMIKRON has been one of the most important suppliers to industrial truck manufacturers. Today, there are 400,000 electric fork trucks operating in tough environmental conditions, such as vibration and changes in load and climate, thanks to SEMIKRON semiconductors. And you can add 6,000 hybrid buses, with a fuel saving of 30 per cent, to that figure.

IGBT motor controller system SKAI 2 for use in vehicles

Power electronics is the heart of the drive

The power electronics regulates the speed and torque of electric drive motors, and as such is the heart of the vehicle drive. They even help to reduce fuel consumption and exhaust emissions of auxiliary drives, such as fans and air conditioning systems.

Last not least, electrification also allows for innovative functions – such as the electric motor supporting the internal combustion engine to provide power surges (boost mode), or cleaning the cooling system by reversing the fan motor.

Key components of future electromobility

Power electronics is a key technology. It turns a future where mobility is based on vehicles with hybrid or fully electric drives into a reality. Important considerations here include high power densities, small dimensions and optimum reliability over a very broad temperature range. As well as the potential fossil fuel savings resulting from road vehicles with hybrid or fully electric drives, state-of-the-art power semiconductors also bring about significant fuel savings in conventional motor vehicles. This results from electrified ancillary units such as steering, oil and water pumps, and air conditioning compressors, where savings of up to 15 per cent are possible. And state-of-the-art LED driving lights with electronic controls use just 50 per cent of the energy of halogen headlights.