电力电子器件在
光伏逆变器中的应用

光伏应用解决方案

电力电子器件在光伏逆变器中的应用

赛米控为高效太阳能逆变器设计提供了完整的功率模块产品组合:住宅、工业和公用事业规模应用。从包括专用驱动器在内的单个模块到高功率SKiiP 4 IPMs和即用型功率组件—赛米控都可以提供解决方案。

赛米控提供多种产品组合:三电平模块,IPM和功率组件,直流电压可高达1500VDC。显著降低系统成本,同时提升年发电量。

应用场景

技术亮点

与第7代IGBT技术相结合的三电平拓扑结构

赛米控推出了来自两个不同制造商的950V和1200V第7代IGBT。两种第7代IGBT都比以前的版本有根本的改进。由于采用了新的芯片设计,所有电流等级的芯片尺寸平均缩小了25%。这项技术允许更高的电流密度,并使饱和电压Vce,sat降低约20%。

这一代新的芯片使紧凑型逆变器具有前所未有的功率密度。新的950V IGBT,无论是高还是低开关频率,都特别适合用于高达1500VDC的三电平拓扑结构。

第7代IGBT具有以下特点。

 

更多关于第七代IGBT的信息

IGBT 7– 电力电子新动力

产品亮点

第七代IGBT芯片产品

 

功率密度大师:将第7代IGBT芯片性能发挥极致

为了提高功率密度和可靠性,赛米控在MiniSKiiP功率模块中采用了950V IGBT的芯片。得益于第7代IGBT芯片,升压和三电平拓扑结构都已针对1500VDC应用进行了优化。与现有的产品组合一起,MiniSKiiP为组串式逆变器市场提供了高功率密度的设计,无需模块并联,功率最高可达300kW。

关键特性

  • 低杂散电感
  • 免焊接装配
  • 优化的热性能
  • 灵活的拓扑结构
  • 17毫米模块高度
  • 可提供Si、SiC和Si/SiC混合型产品

了解更多

 

完整的三电平和升压模块系列

SEMITOP E1/E2标准工业设计封装确保了供应链安全。压接引脚减少了生产制造时间,同时具备了低杂散电感的特性。SEMITOP是快速开关芯片的理想选择,如SiC。SEMITOP拥有广泛的拓扑组合,为组串式逆变器设计提供各种选择。SEMITOP E1/E2系列还包括最新的950V和1200V第七代IGBT。

关键特性

  • 低杂散电感
  • 免焊接
  • 压接组装工艺
  • 优化的热性能
  • 灵活的拓扑结构
  • 可提供Si、SiC和Si/SiC混合型产品

了解更多

实现更高的组串式逆变器功率密度-应用于光伏逆变器的功率模块

功率模块

产品组合

 

SEMITOP® E1/E2

超越标准的卓越性能

MiniSKiiP®

免焊接弹簧连接技术将安装时间缩至最短

SEMIX® 5

超越标准的热性能和动态性能

SEMiX® 3 Press-Fit

超越标准的卓越性能

SEMITRANS®

久经考验的功率器件封装

SEMITRANS® 10

强大的高功率模块

SEMITRANS® 20

高功率模块的新标准

 

智能功率模块 – IPMs

极致可靠

 

SKiiP IPM产品系列为高性能和高可靠的变频器设计树立了一个基准。SKiiP 3和SKiiP 4的特点是高功率密度与灵活的冷却选项相结合,如风冷或水冷,也可定制散热片。可靠的驱动技术、集成电流传感器和全面保护功能组成了IPM。

SKiiP 3已经在工业电机驱动领域广泛应用。其具有三相全桥或半桥拓扑结构,覆盖了500A至2400A的电流范围。

半桥拓扑结构的SKiiP 4已经针对最高功率循环要求进行了优化,覆盖了更高的功率范围,最高可达3600A。

为了确保高可靠性和使用寿命,功率单元100%无焊接。烧结技术作为芯片连接技术,取代了通常导致寿命问题的焊接层。因此,烧结技术提高了功率和热循环能力。

SKiiP 4集成的栅极驱动器在可靠性和提高性能方面建立了新的标准并且通过其CAN接口增强了其功能性。数字驱动器保证了原边和副边之间的开关信号和参数测量的电气隔离。通过CAN接口可以设定SKiiP 4的配置参数和读取应用参数。

引入高性能的冷却技术的SKiiP,与标准的水冷产品相比,可提高约25%的功率输出。还提供了一个双侧安装的HPC水冷器,可以实现更高的功率密度。

关键特性

  • 1200V和1700V
  • Half-bridge and sixpack 拓扑
  • 500A至3600A
  • 灵活的冷却选项:风冷、水冷或定制的冷却选项,高效冷却,单面或者双面的水冷散热可选
  • 并联运行,可实现更高的输出功率。
  • 可定制1500VDC版本
了解更多

功率组件平台

根据您特殊需求定制的高质量逆变器组件

 

标准组件

赛米控的电力电子功率组件使我们的客户能够在不断变化的市场中取得成功,并迎接任何全球性的挑战。我们提供基于Rectifier、IGBT和SiC的功率组件,交流电压从380V到690V。我们的标准功率组件的输出电流范围从70A到4000A。

了解更多

 

定制化功率组件

除了标准的功率组件,赛米控在开发客户定制的解决方案方面也有丰富的经验,我们在全球各地的功率组件中心都有工程师通过改造现有的平台或设计特定要求的转换器,为客户提供解决方案。

您成功的四个关键因素

  • 缩短产品上市时间
  • 在研发、生产和认证方面节省成本
  • 遍布全球的赛米控功率组件生产基地
  • 经验丰富的工程团队
了解更多

IGBT驱动的产品组合

超越标准

赛米控独特的产品组合使其能够为所有行业提供一站式解决方案,将最先进的功率模块和驱动器完美结合起来。

赛米控的IGBT驱动器可作为双通道驱动核心,适用于任何标准的半导体功率模块,或作为即插即用的解决方案,完美地适用于SEMiX 3 Press-Fit、SEMITRANS 10和其他兼容的模块。

成本效益

使用赛米控的驱动器,结合高度集成的ASIC技术,带来出色的系统紧凑性。驱动器接口上的隔离型直流链路电压和温度传感器信号,以及过压和过温锁定功能也有助于显著降低系统成本。

时间效益

在开发创新的IGBT驱动器方面,赛米控拥有超过25年的经验。面对市场上几乎所有与驱动器相关的严峻挑战,赛米控都可以提供解决问题的方案。赛米控的即插即用型驱动器可适配常见的标准IGBT模块。IGBT驱动核心与赛米控的适配板或应用样品PCB相匹配。对于后者,赛米控共享所以制造数据,以减少客户开发时间,加快产品上市速度。

可靠性

赛米控的SKYPER和SKHI IGBT驱动器是众所周知的,在严苛的环境条件下仍稳定可靠的工作的IGBT驱动器解决方案。在多年的现场运行经验中,IGBT驱动器技术得到了进一步的发展。技术的进步为栅极控制、栅极保护和强化绝缘这些重要基本特性设定了新的标准。

关键特性

  • 信号和电力传输的加强绝缘
  • 双通道驱动器
  • 高达1700V的瞬态电压
  • 连续直流母线电压高达1500V
  • 每通道8Apk至35Apk
  • 每通道1W至4.2W峰值功率
  • 适用于多电平拓扑和第7代IGBT

驱动核心

即插即用驱动程序

适配板/应用样品

 

热界面材料

保持冷却-实现良好散热是我们的专业

 

赛米控是市场上首家提供带预涂导热硅脂功率模块的制造商。超过20多年的现场经验和1700万件的现场使用量,市场基准已然树立。赛米控使用自动化SPC控制丝网印刷设备在洁净的环境中涂刷导热硅脂。

针对客户的各种需求,赛米控可以提供合适的导热硅脂。除了标准的导热硅脂,还有相变材料和具有改进型的高性能导热硅脂可供选择。

赛米控根据客户要求( 如提高性能,减少工作量等)和模块类型(是否带底板)提供相应的导热硅脂、相变材料。相变材料在室温下具有保持固态的特性,充分利用了界面材料提供的避免污染的优势。另一方面,无底板模块通常需要较低粘度的材料来帮助提高组装期间的鲁棒性。在这种情况下,导热硅脂是首选的解决方案。

关键特性

  • 通过降低处理成本和改善物流,提高了生产力
  • 优化的TIM层厚度,热阻低
  • 提高寿命和可靠性
  • 提高装配稳定性
  • 模块可以直接运往装配线,不需要任何额外的处理过程
  • 降低系统总成本

产品组合

了解更多

Power Electronics for
Solar Inverters

Our solutions for solar energy

Power Electronics for Solar Inverters

SEMIKRON’s portfolio includes a wide range of products for efficient solar inverters in all power ranges: residential, industrial and utility scale applications. From individual modules, including dedicated drivers, to high power SKiiP 4 IPMs and ready-to-use power electronic stacks – SEMIKRON has the solution.

 

 

SEMIKRON offers a large portfolio of power modules for 2-level and 3-level inverters, IPMs and power electronic stacks, which can reduce system costs significantly as well as optimize annual energy production, especially for increased input DC voltages up to 1500V.

 

 

Performance Range

Technology Highlight

The New Benchmark 3-Level Topologies in Combination with Generation 7 IGBT Technology

SEMIKRON has introduced 1200V Generation 7 IGBTs from two different manufacturers. Both Generation 7 IGBTs have fundamental improvements over the previous versions. Thanks to a new chip design, the chip size is an average of 25% smaller across all current classes. This technology allows higher current density and an approximately 20% reduction in on-state voltage VCE(sat).

This new chip generation allows for compact inverters with unprecedented power density.

Generation 7 IGBTs share the following features:

 

More about IGBT Generation 7

IGBT Generation 7 – The New Workhorse in the Power Electronics World

Product Highlights

The Power Density Master: New Levels Utilizing the Latest Generation 7 IGBT Chips

With the existing portfolio, the MiniSKiiP provides a power dense design for the string inverter market up to a power range of 300kW without paralleling of modules.

Key Features

  • Low stray inductance case
  • Solder-free assembly
  • Optimized thermal performance
  • Flexible architecture
  • 17mm module height
  • Available with Si and Si/SiC Hybrid semiconductors

More about MiniSKiiP

Comprehensive 3-Level and Booster Module Family

The SEMITOP E1/E2 packages provide supply chain security with a standard industrial design. Press-fit pins offer reduced manufacturing time and a low inductance design. Ideal for fast switching chips, such as SiC-MOSFETs and SBD-diodes, the SEMITOP has a wide portfolio of topologies, ready for your string inverter design. The SEMITOP E1/E2 family also includes latest 950V and 1200V Generation 7 IGBTs.

Key Features

  • Low stray inductance case
  • Solder-free, press-fit assembly
  • Optimized thermal performance
  • Flexible architecture
  • Available with Si, Full and Hybrid SiC 

More about SEMITOP E1/E2

Achieve Higher String Inverter Power Density – Power Electronics for Solar Inverters

Power Modules

Product Portfolio

 

SEMITOP® E1/E2

Exceeding the standard for superior performance

MiniSKiiP®

Solder-free spring technology for minimum assembly time

SEMIX® 5

Extended standard for superior thermal and dynamic performance

SEMiX® 3 Press-Fit

Exceeding the standard for superior performance

SEMITRANS® Classic

The proven power electronics packages

SEMITRANS® 10

Robust high power modules

SEMITRANS® 20

The new standard in high power

Intelligent Power Modules – IPMs

For Maximum Reliability

 

The SKiiP IPM product line sets a benchmark for high performance and robust inverter designs. Both SKiiP 3 and SKiiP 4 feature high power densities combined with flexible cooling options such as air and water cooling, also with customized heatsinks. Reliable driver technology, integrated current sensors and comprehensive protection functions complete the IPM design.

The IPMs of SKiiP 3 platform have propagated widely through the industrial drive segment. With sixpack or half-bridge topologies, it covers a IGBT nominal current range from 500A up to 2400A.

The SKiiP 4 platform products, available in a half-bridge topology, cover the highe power range up to 3600A IGBT nominal current. It has been optimized for highest power cycling requirements.

To ensure highest reliability and service life, the SKiiP 4 power circuitry is 100% solder-free. Sinter technology as die attach replaces the solder layers between semiconductor chips and DCB, which usually causes the limitation in lifetime. Hence, sintering improves power and thermal cycling capability.

The integrated gate driver in the SKiiP 4 has set new standards in terms of reliability and enhanced functionality through its CAN interface. The digital driver guarantees safe isolation between the primary and secondary side for both switching signals and parameter measurement. The CAN interface allows setting the SKiiP 4 configuration parameters and reading application parameters.

High performance cooling (HPC) technology has been new introduced providing approximately 25% more output capability compared to standard water cooling. A double side mounting HPC water cooler is also available and enables an even higher power density.

Key Features

  • 1200V and 1700V IGBTs
  • Half-bridge and sixpack topology
  • 500A to 3600A
  • 500A to 3600A IGBT nominal current Flexible cooling options: air, water or customized cooling options, SKiiP 4 high performance water cooling for single and double-sided SKiiP mounting
  • Paralleled operation for even higher output power possible
  • Special version of 1700V SKiiP 4 with “Solar function” for startup at 1500VDC available
More about SkiiP

Power Electronic Stack Platforms

Fully Qualified Inverter Assemblies Tailored to Your Specific Needs

Standard Stacks

SEMIKRON’s Power Electronic Stacks enable our customers to succeed in dynamic markets and meet any global challenge. We deliver diode-, IGBT- and SiC-MOSFET-based stacks for AC voltages from 380V to 690V. Our standard stacks cover an output current range from 70A to 4000A.

More about Power Electronic Stacks

Customized Stacks

In addition to standard stacks, SEMIKRON has vast experience in developing customer-specific solutions. Engineers are available in our stack centres around the globe to offer such solutions by adapting existing platforms or designing customized stacks.

Four Key Factors for your success

  • Shortest time to market
  • Cost savings in R&D, production and qualification
  • Global SEMIKRON stack production footprint
  • Highly experienced engineering team
More about Customized Stacks

Product Portfolio IGBT Driver

Above the Standard

SEMIKRON’s unique product portfolio enables access to all established industries with a one-stop solution that combines state-of-the-art power modules and driver electronics.

SEMIKRON’s IGBT drivers are available as one- or two channel driver boards, two-channel driver cores for PCB-Integration, suitable for any standard semiconductor power module or as Plug-and-Play solutions, which perfectly fit the SEMiX 3 Press-Fit, SEMITRANS 10 and compatible modules.

Cost Efficient

Achieve outstanding system compactness and create space-and cost-effective inverter designs with SEMIKRON’s drivers, utilizing highly integrated ASIC technology. Isolated DC-link voltage and temperature sensor signals at the driver’s interface along with over-voltage and over-temperature lockout also help to reduce system costs significantly.

Time Efficient

More than 25 years of experience in developing innovative IGBT driver electronics enables SEMIKRON to have a short-term solution for almost every challenge related to driver electronics. SEMIKRON’s Plug-and-Play drivers connect directly to most common standard IGBT modules. The IGBT driver cores fit with SEMIKRON’s adapter boards or application sample PCBs. For the latter, SEMIKRON shares the entire manufacturing data to decrease development time, speeding up the time-to-market.

Reliable

SEMIKRON’s SKYPER and SKHI drivers are well-known, highly robust and reliable IGBT driver solutions, even under demanding environmental conditions.

Over many years of field operation experience the proprietary IGBT driver technology has been relentlessly developed further. This technology sets new standards for the essential features of safe gate control, reliable protection and reinforced insulation.

Key Factors

  • Reinforced insulation for signal and power transmission
  • One- and two-channel driver
  • Up to 1700V transient collector-emmitter voltage
  • Up to 1500V continuous DC link voltage
  • 8Apk to 35Apk output current per channel
  • 1W to 4.2W peak output power per channel
  • Suitable for multi-level topologies and Generation 7 IGBT

Driver Cores

Plug-and-Play Driver

Driver boards, adapter Boards and Application Samples

Thermal Interface Materials (TIM)

Stay Cool – Heat Dissipation is Our Job

 

SEMIKRON was the first power module manufacturer on the market to offer power modules with pre-applied thermal interface material in thermal paste form. With more than two decades of field experience and more than 17 million pre-printed modules in the field, benchmarks are being set. The modules with pre-applied TIM are printed in a clean environment on an automated and SPC controlled silkscreen and stencil printing line.

For each requirement, SEMIKRON offers the right choice of material. In addition to the standard silicone thermal grease, phase change materials and high performance thermal paste with improved thermal performance are also available.

SEMIKRON offers either thermal grease or phase change materials depending on customer requirements (e.g. performance increase, reduced handling effort) and module type (with or without baseplate). Phase change materials have a solid consistency at room temperature, fully exploiting the advantages a non-smearing TIM layer offers, with no drawbacks. Baseplate-less modules, on the other hand, usually require a lower-viscosity material to help improve robustness during assembly. Here, thermal grease is the preferred solution.

Key Features

  • Increased productivity thanks to reduced handling costs and improved logistics
  • Low thermal resistance with optimized TIM layer thickness
  • Improved lifetime and reliability
  • Improved assembly robustness
  • Modules can be shipped directly to the assembly line without any additional treatment processes
  • Lower overall costs

Portfolio

More about Thermal Interface Materials