用于电动交通工具的赛米控电力电子

赛米控向客户提供用于汽车应用的集成电力电子系统已经近 20 年,在这些市场中积累了多年经验。最初只是在定制设计的外壳中结合功率硅及栅极驱动器,逐渐演变为高度集成的产品,现在包括控制电子及向量控制软件。迄今为止,赛米控制造的高度集成的叉车逆变器系统总数已超过 50 万。下面的时间表显示了过去二十年中赛米控向客户交付的用于汽车应用的电力电子产品。

汽车应用中对电力电子系统的要求

灵活高效的电力电子是成功开发电动交通工具的核心要求。为了达到最大功率密度,必须将电损耗和热阻保持在最小,并且要求最大程度地进行部件集成,同时还要实惠和高效。赛米控充分遵守欧洲电磁兼容指令 (European EMC Directive) 中规定的注册汽车电磁兼容要求。连接到汽车主控制器的接口必须足够灵活,易于适应不同的条件。例如,基于 IGBT 的三相逆变器 SKAI2HV 第二代(如上所示)在额定效率大于 98% 时功率密度可达到 20 千伏安 / 升的水平。

SKAI 模块图

SKAI 电力电子标准模块

所有 SKAI 电力电子系统都依据同样的架构原理,如下所示。所有这些系统的核心是功率部分,包括半导体开关、直流电容器组、相电流传感器、陶瓷基板上的直流母线电压与温度传感器,以及 EMI 滤波器及可选的其它无源元件。该系统还包括栅极驱动器、对过电流过电压及过温的保护功能、用于所有所需内部电压的隔离电源,以及 DSP 控制器。

赛米控 SKAI 产品家族的变流器现在已是第二代产品,为混合动力汽车及全电动汽车的使用进行了优化。SKAI 汽车功率系统拥有很高的集成水平,与同类可比系统相比具有很大优势。这些产品按照最新标准开发,能在最短时间内进入市场,而且开发成本更低。SKAI 系统是用低压 MOSFET 或高压 IGBT 作为硅基的标准平台。SKAI 系统也能按客户的规格进行开发。

SKAI2 系统—可能的交付范围

可选控制软件 QUASAR

汽车中控制单元与主控制器之间的接口既可以用 CAN 总线接口,也可以选用开关信号接口。另外还可提供(作为可选件)基于磁场定向控制的电机控制软件 QUASAR。QUASAR 确保电机宽磁场削弱范围的稳定控制,因此能实现动态和高效的牵引传动及发动机解决方案。QUASAR 一般通过 CAN 接收来自中央控制器的输入,并精确地将其转化成速度或扭矩。

QUASAR 软件解决方案是遵照 MISRA-C 标准开发的,适用于 SKAI 硬件,为控制无刷直流电机、内置式永磁电机、表面式永磁同步电机以及三相感应电机而设计。不同类型电机的参数可通过此软件进行选择。QUASAR 具有多种功能,如监控电机与逆变器的温度、电池深度放电保护、用于直流能源恢复的过压保护、依照 CANOpen 的 CAN 通信、通过汽车网络中 CAN 引导装载程序进行软件更新等。当然,用户还可以选择使用自己喜欢的控制软件。而且,控制器硬件也可以进行调整,满足特殊要求。

前期设计服务

设计可靠的电子或机电部件,重要的是准确获知运行条件,以便考虑老化的可能影响以及失效机理。除了应用区域的极端温度以外,这些运行条件主要包括温度范围与持续运行时间("任务曲线")。还包括温度数值与变化幅度、热梯度与冷却能力,以及机械应力、出现的化学物质,以及湿度、灰尘等。赛米控帮助用户对用在电传动中的电力电子产品进行配置。

根据所要求的电力曲线,能够确定整体服务寿命以及关键负载变化对服务寿命的影响。通过这些详细的数据,可轻松优化电机控制。对于设计全部电传动解决方案的情况,赛米控联手有经验丰富的合作伙伴提供计算服务。这时所需的数据只是扭矩和速度特性,例如图 xx 中所示。

此外,赛米控还能够按客户特定电机的传动设置通用 QUASAR 电机控制软件的参数。而且还可以在交货前装载客户特定的控制软件。

扭矩 / 速度曲线举例以及导致的功率半导体结温
扭矩 / 速度曲线举例以及导致的功率半导体结温

SEMIKRON Power Electronics for Electromobility

SEMIKRON has offered integrated power electronic systems for vehicle application to its customers for almost 20 years and can build on many years of experience in these markets. Initially just combining power silicon and gate drivers in custom designed enclosures, these have evolved to become more highly integrated, now including control electronics and vector control software. To date, a total of more than half a million highly integrated fork-lift inverter systems have been manufactured at SEMIKRON. The timeline below shows SEMIKRON power electronic products for vehicle application shipped to customers in the last two decades.

Requirements for power electronic systems in vehicle application

Flexible, highly efficient power electronics are a central requirement to make electromobility a success. To achieve maximum power density, electric losses and thermal resistances must be kept to a minimum, and maximum component integration is required while being affordable and highly efficient at the same time. The EMC requirements stipulated in the European EMC Directive for registered vehicles are duly complied with.  The interface for connection to the master controller in the vehicle must be flexible enough to facilitate adaptation to different conditions. The 3-phase IGBT-based inverter SKAI2HV 2nd gen (shown above) achieves, for example, a power density of up to 20 kVA/litre at a nominal efficiency of >98%.

SKAI Block Diagram

SKAI – Power Electronic Building Blocks

All SKAI power electronic systems are based on the same architectural principles, which are depicted below. The core of all these systems is the power section comprising the semiconductor switches, the DC-link capacitor bank, sensors for phase currents, DC-link voltage and temperature sensors on the ceramic substrate as well as EMI filtering  and, optionally, further passive components. The systems are completed with gate driver, protection functions for over-current, over-voltage and over-temperature, isolated power supplies for all required internal voltages and DSP controller.

Converters from the SKAI product family from SEMIKRON are already in their 2nd generation and have been optimised for use in hybrid and full electric vehicles. The SKAI vehicle power systems boast a high level of integration and offer major advantages over comparable systems. They are developed in line with the latest standards, allowing short time-to-market and lower development costs. The SKAI systems are supplied as standard platforms with low-voltage MOSFETS or high-voltage IGBTs as the silicon base. SKAI systems can also be developed to meet individual customer specifications.

SKAI2 system – potential scope of delivery

Optional Control Software QUASAR

The interface between control unit and master controller in the vehicle comes as either a CAN bus interface or, alternatively, as a switching signal interface. Also available (as an option) is the motor control software QUASAR, which is based on field-oriented control. QUASAR guarantees stable control of the electric motor up to the wide field-weakening range and thus enables the implementation of dynamic and efficient traction drives and generator solutions. QUASAR normally receives input from a central controller via CAN and accurately converts this into speed or torque.

The QUASAR software solution, developed in compliance with the MISRA-C standard and adapted to the SKAI hardware, is designed to control brushless DC, interior permanent-magnet and surface-mount permanent-magnet synchronous motors, as well as three-phase induction motors. Parameters for different types of motors can be selected using this software. QUASAR includes features such as temperature monitoring in motors and inverters, battery deep discharge protection, overvoltage protection for DC energy recovery, CAN communication in accordance with CANOpen, software update via CAN boot loader in the vehicle network, etc. Users can also, of course, choose to use their own individual control software if they prefer. What is more, the controller hardware can also be adapted to specific requirements.

Design-In Services

For the design of reliable electronic or mechatronic components it is important to know the operating conditions accurately in order to take into account the possible effects of aging and failure mechanisms. In addition to the extreme temperatures of the application area, these are mainly the temperature ranges and their durations in operation ("Mission Profile"). Also the number and amplitudes of changes in temperature, the thermal gradients and cooling capabilities, but also mechanical stresses, occurrence of chemical substances, humidity and dust. SEMIKRON helps users to configure their power electronics for use with the electric drives.

Based on the electric power profile required, the overall service life and the impact of critical load variations on the service life can be determined. With this detailed data, optimised motor control is easily achievable. For those designing a total electric drive solution, SEMIKRON offers a calculation service in conjunction with competent partners. The only data needed for this is the required torque and speed characteristics.

Furthermore SEMIKRON offers to parameterize the generic QUASAR motor control software to adapt the drive to a customer specific motor. It is also feasible to upload customer specific control software before delivery.

Example Torque/Speed profile...
...and resulting power semiconductor junction temperatures