高性能逆变器需要坚固耐用的控制电子

功率半导体与客户控制电子之间的接口是栅极驱动器。因此,整个系统组件之间的相互作用对电力电子系统的质量起着决定作用。为了达到所需水平,栅极驱动器必须能够安全、可靠地进行开关,并且必须为每个运行状态提供完全保护,不论是为自己还是为某个应用。

高集成 IGBT 驱动器 SKYPER 12 压接型

新型芯片能让开关极其快速,但必须对过电压进行管理。未来的芯片设计将伴随其它特性,如减少短路容量,以便进一步提高性能。因此,驱动器上的错误检测与管理需更加快速、精确。

随着芯片性能的提高,像 SKIN 层这样的新封装技术让 IGBT 模块具有非常高的功率密度。为了在逆变器系统中不失去这些优势,驱动器电子的噪声鲁棒性必须达到最高水平。

设计新 SKYPER 驱动器  时充分考虑到这些问题,新 SKYPER 驱动器具有优化的特点与性能,即使对于高性能 IGBT 芯片也能确保安全的栅极控制。

High performance inverters need robust control electronics

The interface between the power semiconductors and the customer's control electronic is the gate driver. Therefore, the quality of a power electronic system is strongly defined by the interaction between the components of the overall system. To achieve the required level, the gate driver must be able to switch safely and reliably and must provide full protection for every state of operation, for itself as well as for the given application.

Highly integrated IGBT driver SKYPER 12 press-fit

New chip generations allow very fast switching but over-voltages have to be managed. Future chip designs will come along with other characteristics like reduced short circuit capability, in order to increase the performance even more. The error detection and management on the driver side thus needs to be faster and more accurate.

Combining the gain in chip performance with new packaging technologies like the SKIN layer allows IGBT modules with very high power density. In order not to lose these advantages in the converter system the noise robustness of the driver electronics have to achieve the highest levels.

The new SKYPER drivers were designed with these aspects in mind and offer an optimized feature and performance set to ensure safe gate control even for highly performing IGBT chips.