电力电子器件在
UPS系统中的应用

系统解决方案

电力电子器件在UPS系统中的应用

基础设施系统的可用度在很大程度上依赖于供电电源的可靠性,无论这些系统是服务器或云存储系统还是关键的交通控制或医院服务。

不间断电源(UPS)确保这些关键系统持续运行。灵活的拓扑结构配备最新的IGBT和二极管芯片,赛米控功率模块确保了双向转换UPS系统的最大转换效率。使用碳化硅技术,系统效率还可以进一步提高。

应用场景

产品亮点

 

紧凑高效的100kVA系统

今天,数据中心UPS解决方案大多是基于模块化UPS。在这些系统中,最高100kVA,19''机架的多个独立UPS模块并联。这就实现了高度的可扩展性,并且易于实现冗余。

MiniSKiiP UPS功率模块有两种形式,输入侧是对称升压拓扑,输出侧是三电平NPC拓扑。两者都是基于快速的650V IGBT芯片,具备高开关频率和高效率的同时,还可输出高达100kVA的功率。选择碳化硅器件还可以进一步提高效率。

了解更多

 

最全面的UPS产品组合
SEMiX 5,实现高功率密度的UPS系统

凭借全面的产品组合和优化的设计,SEMiX 5是高性能逆变器架构的理想选择。压接式触点确保了快速且免焊接的驱动板装配,提高可靠性,降低装配成本。同时还可以提供了一个易于集成栅极驱动的转接板。

内部芯片布局经过优化,增强了散热性能,降低了模块工作温度,从而提高了可靠性。坚固的压铸功率端子,具有卓越的机械稳定性。

全面的产品组合带来的高功率密度

了解更多

MiniSKiiP:完全可扩展 - 应用于UPS系统的电力电子器件

功率模块

产品组合

 

SEMiX® 5

超越标准的热性能和动态性能

MiniSKiiP®

免焊接弹簧连接技术将安装时间缩至最短

SEMIPACK®

双极性模块的市场领导者

SEMITOP® E1/E2

超越标准的卓越性能

SEMiX® 3 Press-Fit

超越标准的卓越性能

SEMITRANS®

久经考验的功率器件封装

SEMITRANS® 10

强大的高功率模块

SEMITRANS® 20

高功率模块的新标准

 

智能功率模块 – IPMs

极致可靠

 

SKiiP IPM产品系列为高性能和高可靠的逆变器设计树立了一个基准。SKiiP 3和SKiiP 4的特点是高功率密度与灵活的冷却选项相结合,如风冷或水冷,也可定制散热片。可靠的驱动技术、集成电流传感器和全面保护功能组成了IPM。

SKiiP 3已经在工业电机驱动领域广泛应用。其具有三相全桥或半桥拓扑结构,覆盖了500A至2400A的电流范围。半桥拓扑结构的SKiiP 4已经针对最高功率循环要求进行了优化,覆盖了更高的功率范围,最高可达3600A。为了确保高可靠性和使用寿命,功率单元100%无焊接。烧结技术作为芯片连接技术,取代了通常导致寿命问题的焊接层。因此,烧结技术提高了功率和热循环能力。

SKiiP 4集成的栅极驱动器在可靠性和提高性能方面建立了新的标准并且通过其CAN接口增强了其功能性。数字驱动器保证了原边和副边之间的开关信号和参数测量的电气隔离。通过CAN接口可以设定SKiiP 4的配置参数和读取应用参数。

关键特性

  • 1200V和1700V
  • Half-bridge and sixpack 拓扑
  • 1800A至3600A
  • 灵活的冷却选项:风冷、水冷或定制的冷却选项,高效冷却。
  • 并联运行,可实现更高的输出功率
了解更多

电力电子功率组件平台

根据您的特殊需求定制的高质量逆变器组件

 

标准组件

赛米控的电力电子功率组件使我们的客户能够在不断变化的市场中取得成功,并迎接任何全球性的挑战。我们提供基于Rectifier、IGBT和SiC的功率组件,交流电压从380V到690V。我们的标准功率组件的输出电流范围从70A到4000A。

了解更多

 

定制化功率组件

除了标准的功率组件,赛米控在开发客户定制的解决方案方面也有丰富的经验,我们在全球各地的功率组件中心都有工程师通过改造现有的平台或设计特定要求的转换器,为客户提供解决方案。

您成功的四个关键因素

  • 缩短产品上市时间
  • 在研发、生产和认证方面节省成本
  • 遍布全球的赛米控功率组件生产基地
  • 经验丰富的工程团队
了解更多

IGBT驱动的产品组合

超越标准

赛米控独特的产品组合使其能够为所有行业提供一站式解决方案,将最先进的功率模块和驱动器完美结合起来。

赛米控的IGBT驱动器可作为双通道驱动核心,适用于任何标准的半导体功率模块,或作为即插即用的解决方案,完美地适用于SEMiX 3 Press-Fit、SEMITRANS 10和其他兼容的模块。

成本效益

使用赛米控的驱动器,结合高度集成的ASIC技术,带来出色的系统紧凑性。驱动器接口上的隔离型直流链路电压和温度传感器信号,以及过压和过温锁定功能也有助于显著降低系统成本。

时间效益

在开发创新的IGBT驱动器方面,赛米控拥有超过25年的经验。面对市场上几乎所有与驱动器相关的严峻挑战,赛米控都可以提供解决问题的方案。赛米控的即插即用型驱动器可适配常见的标准IGBT模块。IGBT驱动核心与赛米控的适配板或应用样品PCB相匹配。对于后者,赛米控共享所以制造数据,以减少客户开发时间,加快产品上市速度。

可靠性

赛米控的SKYPER和SKHI IGBT驱动器是众所周知的,在严苛的环境条件下仍稳定可靠的工作的IGBT驱动器解决方案。

在多年的现场运行经验中,IGBT驱动器技术得到了进一步的发展。技术的进步为栅极控制、栅极保护和强化绝缘这些重要基本特性设定了新的标准。

关键特性

  • 信号和电力传输的加强绝缘
  • 双通道驱动器
  • 高达1700V的瞬态电压
  • 连续直流母线电压高达1500V
  • 每通道8Apk至35Apk
  • 每通道1W至4.2W峰值功率
  • 适用于多电平拓扑和第7代IGBT

驱动核心

即插即用驱动程序

适配板/应用样品

Thermal Interface Materials

Stay Cool – Heat Dissipation is Our Job

 

SEMIKRON was the first power module manufacturer on the market to offer power modules with pre-applied thermal interface material. With more than two decades of field experience and more than 17 million pre-printed modules in the field, benchmarks are being set. The modules with pre-applied TIM are printed in a clean environment on an automated and SPC controlled silkscreen and stencil printing line.

For each requirement, SEMIKRON offers the right choice of material. In addition to the standard silicone thermal grease, phase change materials and high performance thermal paste with improved thermal performance are also available.

SEMIKRON offers either thermal grease or phase change materials depending on customer requirements (e.g. performance increase, reduced handling effort) and module type (with or without baseplate). Phase change materials have a solid consistency at room temperature, fully exploiting the advantages a non-smearing TIM layer offers, with no drawbacks. Baseplate-less modules, on the other hand, usually require a lower-viscosity material to help improve robustness during assembly. Here, thermal grease is the preferred solution.

Key Features

  • Increased productivity thanks to reduced handling costs and improved logistics
  • Low thermal resistance with optimized TIM layer thickness
  • Improved lifetime and reliability
  • Improved assembly robustness
  • Modules can be shipped directly to the assembly line without any additional treatment processes
  • Lower overall costs

Portfolio

More about Thermal Interface Materials

Power Electronics for
UPS Systems

Our solutions for your UPS system

Customer service

Contact us

Product service

Request samples

Power Electronics for UPS Systems

The availability of infrastructure systems strongly depends on reliable power supplies, irrespective of whether these systems are servers and cloud storage systems, critical traffic control, hospital services or other essential supply systems.

Uninterruptable Power Supplies (UPS) ensure continuous operation of these critical systems. In SEMIKRON power modules, flexible topologies equipped with the latest IGBT and diode chips ensure maximum conversion efficiency for online double conversion UPS systems. This efficiency can be further improved using Silicon Carbide technology.

Performance Range

Product Highlights

Compact and Efficient 100kVA Systems

UPS solutions for data centres today are based on modular UPS systems. In these systems several independent UPS modules in 19’’ frames are paralleled with single modules up to 100kVA. This achieves high scalability and easy implementation of redundancy.

The MiniSKiiP UPS power modules are available as symmetrical boost for the input stage and 3-level NPC topology for the output side. Both are based on fast swiching 650V IGBTs to allow high switching frequency and high efficiency at the same time, up to 100kVA output power. Optional Silicon Carbide components can increase efficiency even further.

More about MiniSKiiP

Most Comprehensive UPS Portfolio
Highest UPS Power Density with SEMiX 5

With its comprehensive portfolio and its optimized design, the SEMiX 5 is ideal for high-performance inverter architectures. The press-fit contacts ensure fast and solder-free driver board assembly, increased reliability and reduced assembly cost. An adapter board for easy gate drive integration is also available.

The internal chip layout is optimized for enhanced thermal performance, reducing operating temperatures and thus boosting reliability. The housing features rugged moulded power terminals for superior mechanical stability.

High power density thanks to comprehensive portfolio

More about SEMiX 5

MiniSKiiP: Scalable without compromise – Power Electronics for UPS Systems

Power Modules

Product Portfolio

 

SEMiX® 5

Extended standard for superior thermal and dynamic performance

MiniSKiiP®

Solder-free spring technology for minimum assembly time

SEMIPACK®

Bipolar modules from the market leader

SEMITOP® E1/E2

Exceeding the standard for superior performance

SEMiX® 3 Press-Fit

Exceeding the standard for superior performance

SEMITRANS®

The proven power electronics package

SEMITRANS® 10

Robust high power module

SEMITRANS® 20

The new standard in high power

Intelligent Power Modules – IPMs

The Most Powerful IPM in the Market

 

The SKiiP IPM product line sets a benchmark for high performance and robust inverter designs. Both SKiiP 3 and SKiiP 4 feature high power densities combined with flexible cooling options such as air or water cooling, also with customized heatsinks. Reliable driver technology, integrated current sensors and comprehensive protection functions complete the IPM design.

SKiiP 3 has propagated widely through the industrial drive segment. With its sixpack or half-bridge topologies, it covers a current range from 500A up to 2400A.

The SKiiP 4, available in half-bridge topology, has been optimized for highest power cycling requirements and covers the higher power range up to 3600A.

To ensure highest reliability and service life, the power circuitry is 100% solder-free. Sinter technology as die attach replaces the solder layer, which usually causes the limitation in lifetime. Hence, sintering improves power and thermal cycling capability.

The integrated gate driver in the SKiiP 4 has set new standards in terms of reliability and enhanced functionality through its CAN interface. The digital driver guarantees safe isolation between the primary and secondary side for both switching signals and parameter measurement. The CAN interface allows setting the SKiiP 4 configuration parameter and reading application parameter.

Key Features

  • 1200V and 1700V
  • Half-bridges and sixpacks
  • 1800A to 3600A
  • Flexible cooling options: air, water or customized cooling options
  • Paralleled operation for even higher output power possible
More about SkiiP

Power Electronic Stack Platforms

Fully Qualified Inverter Assemblies Tailored to Your Specific Needs

Standard Stacks

SEMIKRON’s Power Electronic Stacks enable our customers to succeed in dynamic markets and meet any global challenge. We deliver Rectifier-, IGBT- and SiC-based stacks for AC voltages from 380V to 690V. Our standard stacks cover an output current range from 70A to 4000A.

More about Power Electronic Stack

Customized stacks

In addition to standard stacks, SEMIKRON has vast experience in developing customer-specific solutions. Engineers are available in our stack centres around the globe to offer such solutions by adapting existing platforms or designing customized converters.

Four Key Factors for your success

  • Shortest time to market
  • Cost savings in R&D, production and qualification
  • Global SEMIKRON stack production footprint
  • Highly experienced engineering team
More about Customized Stacks

Product Portfolio IGBT Driver

Above the Standard

SEMIKRON’s unique product portfolio enables access to all established industries with a one-stop solution that combines state-of-the-art power modules and driver electronics.

SEMIKRON’s IGBT drivers are available as two- channel driver cores suitable for any standard semiconductor power module or as Plug-and-Play solutions, which perfectly fit the SEMiX 3 Press-Fit, SEMITRANS 10 and compatible modules.

Cost Efficient

Achieve outstanding system compactness and create space-and cost-effective inverter designs with SEMIKRON’s drivers, utilizing highly integrated ASIC technology. Isolated DC-link voltage and temperature sensor signals at the driver’s interface along with over-voltage and over-temperature lockout also help to reduce system costs significantly.

Time Efficient

More than 25 years of experience in developing innovative IGBT driver electronics enables SEMIKRON to have a short-term solution for almost every challenge related to driver electronics. SEMIKRON’s Plug-and-Play drivers connect directly to most common standard IGBT modules. The IGBT driver cores fit with SEMIKRON’s adapter boards or application sample PCBs. For the latter, SEMIKRON shares the entire manufacturing data to decrease development time, speeding up the time-to-market.

Reliable

SEMIKRON’s SKYPER and SKHI are well known, highly robust and reliable IGBT driver solutions under demanding environmental conditions.

Over many years of field operation experience the proprietary IGBT driver technology has been relentlessly developed further. This technology sets new standards for the essential features of safe gate control, reliable gate protection and reinforced insulation.

Key Factors

  • Reinforced insulation for signal and power transmission
  • Two-channel driver
  • Up to 1700V transients
  • Up to 1500V continuous DC bus voltage
  • 8Apk to 35Apk per channel
  • 1W to 4.2W peak per channel
  • Suitable for multi-level topologies and Generation 7 IGBT

Driver Cores

Plug-and-Play Driver

Adapter Boards and Application Samples

Thermal Interface Materials

Stay Cool – Heat Dissipation is Our Job

 

SEMIKRON was the first power module manufacturer on the market to offer power modules with pre-applied thermal interface material. With more than two decades of field experience and more than 17 million pre-printed modules in the field, benchmarks are being set. The modules with pre-applied TIM are printed in a clean environment on an automated and SPC controlled silkscreen and stencil printing line.

For each requirement, SEMIKRON offers the right choice of material. In addition to the standard silicone thermal grease, phase change materials and high performance thermal paste with improved thermal performance are also available.

SEMIKRON offers either thermal grease or phase change materials depending on customer requirements (e.g. performance increase, reduced handling effort) and module type (with or without baseplate). Phase change materials have a solid consistency at room temperature, fully exploiting the advantages a non-smearing TIM layer offers, with no drawbacks. Baseplate-less modules, on the other hand, usually require a lower-viscosity material to help improve robustness during assembly. Here, thermal grease is the preferred solution.

Key Features

  • Increased productivity thanks to reduced handling costs and improved logistics
  • Low thermal resistance with optimized TIM layer thickness
  • Improved lifetime and reliability
  • Improved assembly robustness
  • Modules can be shipped directly to the assembly line without any additional treatment processes
  • Lower overall costs

Portfolio

More about Thermal Interface Materials